Breakfast Shortcut

Standard

Breakfast Short Cut- Breakfast Pizza
I often hear that there is not enough time to prepare meals. We all have busy lives, but planning is the key to success in clean eating. Use the weekends or your off day to plan your meals and snacks.

I found a recipe online for a breakfast pizza and tried it for the first time about a week ago. Boiled eggs are my staple, but the breakfast pizza was a nice change. The same ingredients you like in your omelet could be used in the breakfast pizza. Below are the steps I took to make my pizza:

I oiled the skillet with olive oil and preheated the pan.
In the hot skillet, I poured in the beaten eggs.
Once the eggs began to set, I added the veggies and sprinkled with cheese.
I put the pan in the oven and baked until the eggs were set. You will notice the edges of eggs will pull away from the pan when it is done.

I don’t recall the temperature I used or how long I cooked the breakfast pizza on. I don’t think you can mess this up.

After the pizza completely cooled I sliced it and put the slices in containers. Then I had breakfast for a few days. You can add a slice of whole wheat bread and some fruit and you are set. The breakfast pizza will last for a week in the fridge. Microwave for about 30 seconds and enjoy. The protein from the eggs will tie you over for a couple of hours.

“If you fail to plan, then plan to fail”.

The Making of Breakfast Pizza

The Making of Breakfast Pizza

The slices last up to a week in fridge. Microwave the slices for about 30 seconds.

The slices last up to a week in fridge. Microwave the slices for about 30 seconds.

One thought on “Breakfast Shortcut

Leave a Reply

