My First 10K

Image

photo 2My First 10K

This past weekend, I completed my first 10K by participating in Charleston’s Annual Cooper Bridge Run. I ran the entire 6.2 without stopping to walk once. Crossing the finish line was an awesome feeling. It did not expect to have as much fun as I did.
I recalled a couple of years ago; I was celebrating the times I ran one lap without stopping. Then I celebrating the one mile, followed by 2 miles and so one.
It’s all about starting and celebrating the small victories along the way.

“Live your best life”.
Lavone

Leave a Reply

